We run our business responsibly and ethically.

Building Trades Credit Union's Board of Directors and senior management are committed to acting responsibly, ethically and with the highest standards of integrity to ensure that BTCU's activities are continually structured and delivered in a manner that allows us to meet the needs of our members.

Board of Directors

Credit Unions are different from other financial institutions because they are not-for-profit cooperatives whose primary goal is to serve their members. Our Board of Directors is also unlike our counterparts who serve on the boards of big banks. Credit Union board members, including those at BTCU, serve as unpaid volunteers.

The seven member Board of Directors that serves BTCU is charged with setting the Credit Union's policies and maintaining the best interests of its members. They each serve three year, elected terms. Their commitment to the Credit Union and men and women of the building trades drives their service to the membership.
BTCU's Board of Directors

Russ Scherber, Chairman - Pipefitters Local 539
Tim Bruhjell, Recording Secretary - Sprinkler Fitters Local 417
Rick Gale - Plumbers Local 34 JATC
Tom Reger - Cement Masons Local 633 JATC
Rick Eilers - Plumbers Local 15
Joe Lane - Plumbers Local 15
Dave Schutta - Cement Masons Local 633


Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee provides oversight of the safety and soundness of the Credit Union through monitoring risks and controls associated with its business objectives, strategies, and plans.

BTCU's Supervisory Committee 

Dave Schutta, Chairman - Cement Masons Local 633
Barry Davies - Ironworkers Local 512
Doug Schroeder - Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Local 1
Craig Peck - Painters & Allied Trades District Council 82


Senior Management Team

BTCU's senior management team and branch managers are responsible for the overall direction, operations, and performance of BTCU. They are also dedicated to the financial well-being of every member and employee.
BTCU Senior Management Team

Bill Daehn, President & CEO
Mark Kotzer, CFO
Andrea Ferkingstad, Vice President Marketing & Operations
Barb Klein, Vice President Compliance
Jay Stevens, Vice President Commercial Lending, Business & Union Services           
Brad Benson, Mortgage Lending Manager
Kristie McCurdy, Consumer Lending Manager
Chantelle McClure, Member Services Manager


Annual Reports

Each year, BTCU publishes an annual report and distributes it at our annual membership meeting. It combines reports from the President & CEO, Board Chairman and Supervisory Committee to give you a comprehensive look at our growth and financial strength during the previous year.

To view a report, click on the appropriate link.

2017 Annual Report - NEW

2016 Annual Report

2015 Annual Report

2014 Annual Report

2013 Annual Report

2012 Annual Report

2011 Annual Report

2010 Annual Report

2009 Annual Report

2008 Annual Report

2007 Annual Report

2006 Annual Report